FinTech Scotland Announces Board Members

FinTech Scotland has today announced the board members who will work with CEO Stephen Ingledew and team to oversee the strategic plans for making Scotland a top five global fintech centre.

The details of the board members follow on from the announcement last month confirming the new chair of FinTech Scotland, David Fergusson, the Chief Executive of Nucleus Financial.

The board members represent a cross section of the fintech economy, including representatives from the six recently announced strategic partners.

The board members are:

David Fergusson (Chair) - Chief Executive, Nucleus Financial

Jude Cook - Co-Founder and CEO, ShareIn

Hugh Edmiston - Corporate Services Director, University of Edinburgh

Louise Smith – Head of Design, RBS

Linda Hanna – Managing Director, Scottish Enterprise

Kent Mackenzie – Partner and Global Head of fintech in Scotland, Deloitte

Anneli Ritari-Stewart - Managing Director, iProspect, Dentsu Aegis Network

Melba Foggo – Managing Director, UK Consulting, Sopra Steria

Yvonne Dunn – Partner, Pinsent Masons

Neil Cunningham - Partnerships Director, Equifax UK

Paul Ryan - Director of Watson Artificial Intelligence & Data, IBM

In addition, the following will attend board meetings in an observer role:
Maggie Craig – Head of Scotland, Financial Conduct Authority

Karen Rodger – Head of Financial Services and fintech Policy, Scottish Government

Commenting on the board appointments, Stephen Ingledew said: “I’m delighted with the diverse range of experience and expertise we will have around the Board table to guide us in taking forward the FinTech Scotland plans. Each individual is passionate about making fintech a major success in Scotland and, at a personal and collective level, they will provide wise counsel and guidance in driving our core values of collaboration, innovation and inclusion.”

The first board meeting took place on Tuesday 26thJune, reflecting on the last six months and focussing on strategic priorities for the rest of the year.